LINKS

Taping a segment for KNME-TV (PBS), Albuquerque, NM


Visiting with readers
Bookworks, Albuquerque, NM
November, 2011

Photos by William Rodwell

Bookworks

Meet the Author




Past Events

September (Time TBA)
Arts in the Valley
1480 KYOS AM
Merced, CA
Interview with Kim McMillon
Largest station in California's Central Valley

Thursday, Nov. 10, 7 p.m.
Bookworks
4022 Rio Grande Boulevard NW
Albuquerque, NM
505.344.8139
http:/​/​www.bkwrks.com/​event

Wednesday, Nov. 16, 6:30 p.m.

San Diego Public Library
Wangenheim Rare Book Room
Central Library (downtown)
820 E Street
San Diego, CA

Saturday, Nov. 19, 1:30 p.m.

San Diego Independent Scholars
Chancellor's Room
University of California San Diego
San Diego (La Jolla), CA
www.sdis.org

Tuesday, Nov. 22, 6:30 p.m.

Barnes and Noble
3600 Stevens Creek Blvd.
San Jose, CA
408.984.3495
http:/​/​store-locator.barnesandnoble.com/​event/​3120859

Saturday, Dec. 10, 2 pm

Barnes and Noble
1875 S. Bascom Ave.
Campbell, CA
408-559-8101

Sunday, Jan. 8, 6 pm

Book Passage
51 Tamal Vista Blvd.
Corte Madera, CA 94925
415.927.0960

Saturday,Jan. 14, 3:30 pm

Barnes and Noble
1317 Lloyd Center
Portland, OR
503.249.0800
http:/​/​store-locator.barnesandnoble.com/​store/​2077

Sunday, Jan. 15, 1 p.m.

Elliott Bay Book
1521 Tenth Ave.
Seattle, WA
206.624.6600

Tuesday, Jan. 31, 6:30 p.m.

San Francisco Public Library
100 Larkin St.
San Francisco, CA

Wednesday, Feb. 22, 7 p.m.
San Francisco Public Library
Merced Branch (Monthly Salon)
155 Winston Drive
San Francisco, CA 94132
415.355.5651

Sunday, July 22, 2012, 10 a.m.
Unity Spiritual Center
2690 Ocean Ave. (at 19th Ave.)
San Francisco, CA











A humanist slides into Geekdom.

In the newsletter of the Institute for Historical Study, a group of independent scholars in the San Francisco Bay Area.

On the Blog

About the family dinner hour, from the San Francisco Chronicle
On the Blog

Robbins’ byline has appeared in national and regional publications, including The New York Times, High Country News, San Jose Mercury-News, as well as in local publications in New Mexico, such as the Albuquerque Journal, the Albuquerque Tribune,, Crosswinds Weekly, and voiceofsandiego.org"